Still alive, albeit hibernating

I thought I’d update my blog, if only so I could see if there are any cool themes to play with since I last logged in to WordPress.

I am still alive, although you wouldn’t know it from my sporadic posts on here.  I suspect it has to do with my winter hibernating schedule. It looks a lot like this:

Source: Julie

I’m not sure who is less conscious.

I also have more time now that I’m unemployed again. My work term is over. I was very sad to pack up my classroom and lug all of my books home, but home they are. When the Christmas holidays end, I’ll be scouring the want ads for someone who’s looking for a shoeshine boy or teacher. I suspect I’ll have a better time becoming an entrepreneur and polishing people’s winter boots.

There’s also the possibility of becoming a chimney sweep, but I’m afraid of heights.

Needless to say, you’ll be seeing me a lot in the new year.

Leave a Reply

