Day of the Turkey Bird

I am one tired turkey bird, full of turkey bird and even smelling like turkey bird.

Today, for some silly reason, I decided to make a turkey dinner, do all the laundry (including hanging some outside), put clean sheets on my bed, do an assignment for my Literacy Practitioner Training, write a column for Miramichi Online AND do a blog post.

Whew.

Before you send me sympathy cards, I will inform you that I may have gotten up late yesterday and I may have had a long nap with my cat cuddled onto my lap.

In other words, if I hadn’t been so frigging lazy yesterday, I would not have had to do everything today. (I’m just glad I made my pie dough yesterday after my nap. Pie dough is a task requiring the utmost concentration, which is probably why I was covered in flour by the time I was done.)

Over the weekend, I had the pleasure of meeting my new nephew. Even more so, I had the pleasure of him falling asleep on my chest. There are few things more beautiful than a sleeping baby. Especially if he or she has been crying for hours. My little nephew was only letting out a few newborn squeaks that were incredibly adorable. Quite frankly, everything he does is adorable. Hiccuping. Farting. Amazing how those things can be utterly perfect in a new human being.

Needless to say, I have lots to be thankful for, including my fresh bed, which smells of clean air and laundry soap.

Dear readers, I apologize if this post is full of typos and errors. Unfortunately, your warranty has expired and there will be no refunds. Instead, I will wish you a Happy Turkey Bird Day. I hope you ate lots with your family and friends.

Vegan turkey bird.
Vegan turkey bird.
Leave a Reply

