The more things change, the more things stay the same

How is it going?

I am still alive.  I’m also delighted to be among the proletariat once again, even if it involves getting up at the ungodly hour of 5:15AM.  Thank goodness for coffee.  It puts enough caffeine into my system to get me to work, which is an hour away.  Once there, I drain another cup, which seems to get me through the rest of the day.  I finish up with an Iced Cap for the drive home.

Yes, when commuting two hours every day, you MUST figure coffee into your mileage.  It’s 150 kilometers plus one double-double and an Iced Cap.  (Sometimes an Egg McMuffin, too.)

Despite the fact I would like a coffee IV hooked up to my veins, I’m loving the new job.  When the regular teacher returns from mat leave, I’m going to be very disappointed, especially as it means going back on the sub list, which is about one step away from Social Assistance.  (I’m praying that she decides to become a stay-at-home mom.)

Fall is coming quickly.  This morning, the blades of grass were a little too white for my taste.  The car’s thermometer read 2 degrees, at which point ICE POSSIBLE warning flashes on the little digital screen.

In fact, my classroom is chilly enough I’m considering sweaters.  Yes, sweaters.  I guess the only good thing is that I can stop shaving my legs soon and start building up a layer of Neanderthal hair.

And the leaves are changing.  This was me the other day, only I was in my car, and drinking an Iced Cap.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRepQkiVxA8

I have some exciting news coming up in regards to my writing, so I’ll keep you posted—pardon the pun!

Happy reading and watch out for those leaves.

Leave a Reply

