Hurray for the first day of fall!

In case you didn’t get the memo, today is the first day of fall.

Break out the cozy blankies and sweaters as well as the tea and cookies. It’s time to celebrate cooler weather.

Actually, I’m already into the blankies and tea, especially evenings. It’s somewhat chilly then, though not exactly cold. In fact, last night, we experienced 99% humidity and it was warm as the dickens. The dehumidifier is still working as hard as it did all summer, supporting the big wigs at NS Power. Now they’ll be able to buy more grey poupon.

I’m enjoying evening walks under an avenue of leaves which are starting to change to maple red. There is something refreshing in the air, and of course, there’s the crackle of leaves underfoot even though only a few have fallen.

As much as I enjoyed swimming almost every evening during the fifth hottest summer ever, I must say that fall excites me. A lot. I love fall. There’s no more sweating. You can wear makeup and it actually stays on your face.

Exciting times.

Even more exciting: I’ve had my first day and a half subbing! Huzzah! I won’t starve this fall! It was great to put on dress clothes, do my makeup, and head out the door at 7:30. The getting up at 6:11 wasn’t as great, but that’s why coffee and me are BFFs. We’relikethis. I need my coffee if I’m to deal with eraser torpedoes before 10 in the morning.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Melanie M. says:

    I love fall too. 🙂 It’s definitely my favourite time of year.

    I live in NB now but am originally from the South Shore & visit all the time. Love your “Life in the 644” lol! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now, and thought I’d finally drop a line and say hi. HI! 😀

    1. Julie says:

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I love Life in the 644… just because it’s almost ALL true! Ha 😉

Leave a Reply

