Simple Italian pasta loveliness

I’m just a simple girl. Well, at least palate wise. We could probably debate on whether I qualify to be a “girl” at my age.

Anyhoo.

I thought I’d share what I made for lunch today because it was a simple, unexpected surprise.

Ever since my favourite macaroni and cheese mix disappeared from the grocery store shelf, I’ve been making my own at home with butter and Parmigiano-Reggiano.

And lovin’ it.

Today I decided to mix it up a bit.

And so, after boiling my pasta, I added:

  • finely chopped tomato fresh from the garden
  • finely chopped garlic
  • olive oil
  • freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano

The results were simple and delicious:

Simple. But good. Just like me.

If you’re like me and love aged cheese, you MUST try Parmigiano-Reggiano. Toss the old parmesan bits you’ve been using and get the real stuff. The taste is so different! It reminds me more of old cheddar. Plus, the inferior parmesan is getting expensive anyway, so why not buy the real deal?

Grate it right over your food. Yum.

What the triangle of Parmigiano-Reggiano usually looks like in my fridge…

I’ve discovered the best cooking isn’t about the fancy recipes.

It’s about the ingredients.

Enjoy. And ignore the voice in your head that says pasta is evil.

Leave a Reply

