Ladybug picnic

on

I attended a very special ladybug picnic yesterday for a very special ladybug: my niece who is now one year old. Already. Next thing I know, she’ll be asking for her auntie’s car.

I’d include a picture of the ladybug herself, but quite frankly, I still don’t know if I would post pictures of my offspring on a public blog for all to see. So you’ll have to take my word that my niece is the most gorgeous creature ever seen on the face of this earth. I might be exaggerating a little because she is my niece, but she’s far too pretty and sweet to be seen by internet strangers.

And just in case you’re still thinking of bugnapping my niece, this is what will greet you at her house.

There. You’ve been warned.

The theme of the party (as you might have guessed) was ladybugs.


Even though it rained within hours of the picnic, the barbecue and party went off without a hitch. It was a perfect party for a perfect ladybug.

And if you were wondering how many men it takes to inflate a bouncy house, here’s your answer:

Leave a Reply

