Designing woman

If you’ve logged onto this blog any time in the last two days, it’s hard to say WHAT it has looked like.

I’ve felt the need to do a redesign, as much as I loved the “Ocean Mist” theme provided by WordPress.  Sometimes you just have to change it up.

So, after trying a bunch of different themes and finding some dinky little things that didn’t work for me, I’ve settled on Pilcrow, with my own header and background.

I’m a huge fan of white or light designs (black is hard to read) and a page that fits in my browser window.  I’m also big into typography.  The font must fit!  And it must be readable.  After all, that’s what we’re all doing on the internet: reading in some form or another.

Of course, I may get the urge again to redesign.  Stay tuned!  And let me know what you think!  I’d love some feedback.

Happy reading! 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. harpmando says:

    hello,
    you can fiddle about with these things for ever. If your happy then that should be enough. But as you asked…
    I love the pebbles and can taste the salt on them, but I think possibly they are too much of a distraction. Is it possible to have them just on the left side? Oh and the title, might be better on the beach rather than the sky.
    For the smaller type the blue isnt dark enough ( especially on the grey panel)….

    You know what miss hodgepodge, it is the words that count and yours always work.

    Take care

  2. Author says:

    Thanks for the feedback! It’s nice to get a feel for what works. I wish there were some things I could change in the theme template; unfortunately, you have to pay extra to go completely custom (though I hope to do this down the road to make my blog unique.)

    I’ve been playing around with the beach picture, and at once point did have the title in the middle. I might keep playing around some more to have it front and centre.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

