Nova Snowtia

Snowpocolypse 2011 is upon us, dear readers, and I hope you are snug in your homes with a blanket wrapped around you as I am.

Size wise, this is one of the biggest storms to cover the North American continent in snow at one time.  I smell an ice age coming on.  And have you ever watched The Day After Tomorrow?

Okay, so maybe I'm a little happy I didn't venture out in the storm. This shot of Trunk 12 at Blue Mountain (close to Kentville) is one reason why.

Normally, I’ll drive in anything, but I decided to miss class instead of creeping home at a glacial pace because there’s a snotty mixture of snow and ice on the roads.

All the schoolboards closed today, so I feel justified in calling it a Snow Day.  I need to practice for when I’m a teacher.  (Let’s just hope they don’t institute the idea that teachers must show up for work no matter what the weather!)

However, it did take me about an hour this morning to analyze the weather, highway cameras, highway conditions, and avoiding my burning decide to crawl back in bed with my cat.

I eventually decided to miss class.

On a related note, I’m quite sure the groundhog did not see his shadow today.  I’m even more sure it was because there’s three feet of snow on the ground.

Happy Groundhog Day!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. harpmando says:

    wow, thats a lot of snow. I love the snow and the way it makes everything so quite. Then it gets dirty and turns to ice.

    Any chance of some pics, please don’t get freezing cold or go risking your life or anything, but I bet there is so much beauty out there.

    take care

    kevin

  2. Miss Julie says:

    Perhaps tomorrow I will venture forth for some pics. For tonight, I’m hibernating where it’s warm.

Leave a Reply

