I swear I will always be a Capricorn

I refuse to believe in the new zodiac.

If you haven’t heard the news, it’s possible the astrology charts need to be revamped thanks to some kind of earth wobble.  As a result of natural astrological factors that I won’t pretend to dissect, an astronomer has suggested the sun passes through a 13th sign called Ophiuchus (o-fick-us, op-hick-us?)

According to the new zodiac chart, then, I am no longer a trusty goat; I am a Sagittarius.

How can I change my personality on such short notice?

Why, I’ll no longer be the hard-working, slightly aloof (a la Marlene Dietrich, supposedly) Capricorn who falls under Saturn’s stern gaze.

I will no longer be an old child but a youthful older woman who gets better like a fine bottle of wine.

Instead, I’ll have to be a chipper person who adores higher order thinking and philosophical musings.

Wait.

Is it just me or are the sun signs generic enough people can be a bit of all of them?

I’ve always been a traditional Capricorn in many ways, though I’m not quite so dark and gloomy as my sign would suggest.  Of course, astrologers like to say that inconsistencies like that are as a result of ascendancies and other influences.

I don’t believe horoscopes offer any sort of fortune that can help me.  While I do believe life is a bit pre-destined by times, I don’t believe the columns I read online affect my day any.  I’m pretty sure my lucky numbers won’t win me the lottery.

However, I have often found many of the attributes of my sun sign make sense.

So if I have always identified with Capricorn, how will I accept a new sign, a new identity, a new me?

If you have any interest in astrology, visit this site: I found it well-written and very intriguing: Sun Signs.  Enjoy reading some of the descriptions!  I found mine quite apt.

The Capricorn one, that is.

The New Zodiac

Capricorn: January 20 to February 16

Aquarius: February 16 to March 11

Pisces: March 11 to April 18

Aries: April 18 to May 13

Taurus: May 13 to June 21

Gemini: June 21 to July 20

Cancer: July 20 to August 10

Leo: August 10 to September 16

Virgo: September 16 to October 30

Libra: October 30 to November 23

Scorpio: November 23 to November 29

Ophiuchus: November 29 to December 17

Sagittarius: December 17 to January 20

Once a Capricorn, always a Capricorn. Even though I fit the description of half the other signs...
One Comment Add yours

  1. Laura Best says:

    Guess I’m not the person I thought I was. Sheesh!!!

Leave a Reply

