Three countries I’d like to (no, I WILL) visit and why

Sometimes I long to blog but just can’t think of something to write.  So I’ve resorted to a Plinky prompt.

List 3 countries you’d like to visit.

I can handle this.  I’ll even elaborate on why.

Italy

  • Because I love pasta.
  • And cheese.
  • And tomato-based dishes.
  • Strong coffee.
  • And gelato.
  • I want to tour Rome.
  • And Venice, home of the canals.
  • And Florence.
  • And Milan.
  • Because Italy is on the Mediterranean and I want to see the lovely balmy waters of the Mediterranean at some point.
  • I’d like to see the Alps.
  • I lova da language.
  • There is something romantic about the language, the food, the fashion, and the landscape.
  • I could window shop at Dolce & Gabbana and Prada (obviously it would be window-shopping only.)
  • And I’d enjoy the architecture, snapping pictures of anything and everything.

Germany

  • I would love to see The Black Forest.
  • And eat Black Forest Cake.
  • It’s home of my ancestors.
  • The Germany language sounds pretty cool.
  • I’d love to see all the big cities.

Hawaii

  • I want to enjoy the sun.
  • The sunsets.
  • The beaches.
  • The volcanoes.
  • I want to feel the beautiful water lapping at my toes.
  • And see the Arizona memorial.
  • And I love Hawaii because I love the movie 50 First Dates.

If you could choose anywhere in the world to visit, where would you go and why?

I love me sunsets.
Leave a Reply

