My thankful list

While I have yet to eat my turkey (it has been postponed until next weekend, once the plague has left my house), there’s lots for which I’m thankful.  Or thankful for.  I sound too uppity, too English teacherly when I say this is my list of things for which I’m thankful.

So in no particular order, here are things I am thankful for.  For which I am thankful.

  • kitties, especially my Jack
  • gerbils, especially the late Jerry, Oscar, and Willis who are now in my sock drawer (in ash form, not their bodies; that would just be creepy!)
  • my fam-damily
  • chocolate
  • pasta (where else would I get these hips?)
  • Scarlett my car, my ticket to freedom.
  • my computer, which, like Scarlett, is my path to freedom?
  • my education even though I’ll be paying for it until I’m retired.  So many women aren’t given the opportunity to get a basic education, let alone strive for three degrees.
  • pink, purple, and orange sunsets
  • the smell of the air at dawn and dusk
  • a fresh book
  • a bath so hot, my skin turns lobstery
  • my bed, especially after a long day
  • a pantry full of groceries
  • taking a photograph and having it turn out perfectly… or even better than I hoped!
  • fresh clothes that smell of laundry soap and outdoors air
  • baked goodies fresh out of the oven
  • when your jeans fit a little better
  • the exhilaration of a walk in the fall

    I am thankful for beautiful sunrises on the drive to school. The power lines ruining the image, not so much.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura Best says:

    Lots of good things on your list. 🙂

  2. Miss Julie says:

    Thanks! There’s so much to be thankful for!

Leave a Reply

