More things I don’t get

The more education I get, the more I realize how little I know.  There’s a lot of things I don’t get, and I’m going to list them, praying that someone will answer these burning questions and put me out of my misery.

Without further ado: things I just don’t get.

  • drivers who pass you on the highway then turn off at the next exit
  • pi
  • parents who don’t watch their kids when they’re near the water
  • the dog owner who was let their pup wander in Greenwich today in temperatures equivalent to 30 degrees.  Oh yes, and it was wandering in traffic!  Poor pooch!
  • people who leave their pets in the car when it’s stifling
  • people who leave their babies in the car when it’s stifling
  • people
  • caviar
  • the hands free system in my car
  • programming the VCR (thank goodness this soon will not matter)
  • buying annuals every year (perennials are my perennial favourite)
  • World Cup fanaticism
  • G-20 rioters
  • texting while driving (I can barely change CDs in my car while driving!)
  • drivers who can’t turn on their headlights, especially when it’s foggy or night!
  • paying for cable or satellite and then constantly saying there’s nothing on.  I do that too with three changes and guess what?  They’re free!
  • being snobby to service industry people
  • students who highlight ALL of their textbooks.  How do you know what’s really important?
  • and finally, why Canada doesn’t take the initiative to ban mullets too.  See link.

Okay, now I feel better.  Don’t you?

Okay, I do have a soft spot for bright but smelly marigolds. They're great for pest control.
rocked Gangster’s Paradise today in the car. I have the CD from the days I actually bought CDs.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Meghan says:

    I loved your plug about pi! Made me laugh.

    Other things on your list I really identified with:
    – people who pass you on the highway only to get off at the next exit. This gets me so frustrated. It is dangerous to drive like that and it really doesn’t save them any time. I think I was told that aggressively passing like this for an hour saves like 1 minute. Wow, that’s worth the risk!

    – People who are snobby to service industry people. Having worked a couple different jobs in this area I agree. I can’t stand that. THe worst example was when I worked in the cafeteria during my undergrad and we would host big meals for the school’s donors and they would look down on us servers/dishwashers. I thought seriously, you’re paying for us to go to school! What’s your problem!

    End of my responsive rant.

  2. Miss Julie says:

    Yeah I worked at a grocery store and was definitely looked down upon by snobs (even an old TEACHER of mine!)

    Your job doesn’t determine your worth. Your attitude and behaviour does. That’s my rant. Hahahaha.

Leave a Reply

