My bucket list

I know The Bucket List is an older movie (2007) but I borrowed it this weekend so I could watch it.  It’s got me thinking about my own bucket list and the things I want to do with my life.

If you haven’t watched the movie, it’s about two terminal cancer patients who decide to do a list of things before they kick the bucket.

So, in that spirit, I would like to visit some of the things I would love to do in my life:

  • publish one book
  • have at least one child
  • get married at least once
  • adopt another dog
  • go skydiving (I know this is a typical one, but it looks so amazing and overwhelming)
  • swim in the blue waters of the Caribbean
  • eat pasta in Italy and get lots of garlic on my breath
  • drive a muscle car that makes the ground rumble when it idles
  • check out a real castle and feel its mossy coldness in my bones
  • ride a horse
  • kayak
  • rock climb (inside, though, with all the harnesses and whatnot)
  • visit Louisbourg
  • learn to play the violin/fiddle
  • have nice blond hair even for just a couple of weeks (I should probably just get a wig)
  • look out over Paris from the Eiffel Tower
  • own a house and Martha Stewart-ize it
  • donate lots of money to animal shelter organizations
  • finally grow poppies
  • get a Ph.D or honorary degree so I can have a Dr. in front of my name (and we all know it ain’t happening with the medical form of Dr.!)
  • pay off my student loans (I know, I know, that’s highly unlikely)
  • build or construct something big like a deck or a shed
  • have a cottage or lot on a lake or beach (and if it’s the lake, have a big bottle of Off! or something containing DEET.)
  • slim down and wear size 10 or 12 again
  • wear a bikini (that ties in to the last one)
  • buy a pair of knee-high boots that actually fit
  • help someone succeed in life
  • make lots of lists

I’m sure there are lots more things I want to do in my lifetime and I may add them in as I think of them.

What do you want to accomplish while you still can?

It's soon time for me to get on a horse.
One Comment Add yours

  1. Tiffy says:

    I KNEW you would love the movie, some things I would love to do are have a few kids, be a great (not just good) mom, own a home, make a real difference for someone else, and grow old with my hubby <3, I also like your idea about slimming down and getting back into a bikini, preferably BEFORE the kids lol.

Leave a Reply

